Currently Reading: The Happiness Project

The Happiness Project: Or Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More FunThe Happiness Project: Or Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun by Gretchen Rubin

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I finished this book and burst in to tears thinking about how much I love the life I have built. That’s weird considering I found Gretchen irritating. She is obviously a great researcher and writer, but her personal accounts are…not good. I can’t tell if she’s bad at reading a situation or if there is something else going on. That said, there is insightful stuff here. Ignore Gretchen’s personal life, read this book for yourself.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

