Chinese pork tenderloin with noodles

I’ve been sick & asleep for most of this week. When I have been awake it’s been hard to do much of anything. I did make it back to work yesterday! & I made dinner two nights in a row! Granted, I left work early from exhaustion & the meal were low maintenance crock pot meals, but still. Small victories.

One of the dinners was Chinese pork tenderloin with garlic-sauced noodles from the Cooking Light slow cooker magazine. I used sriracha instead of the 1 tbs tomato sauce it asked for & added a few canned favorites, baby corn & water chestnuts. This recipe is so yummy. It is like a healthier version of chow mein.

This is the only picture I took. Feel free to blame the sickness.

This is the only picture I took. Feel free to blame the sickness.

Spicy & soft work so well when you can barely taste anything. The meals I didn’t cook were pho & our favorite Szechuan boiled fish. The Szechuan restaurant is mercifully located between work & home for days when you realize being upright is just not going to happen.

Edit to Add: It reheats perfectly for work lunches.

It reheats perfectly for work lunches.

Yummy.

2 thoughts on “Chinese pork tenderloin with noodles

Leave a Reply

